The solar system


Solar system

This article has been written by Iakovos

In our solar system we have 8 planets:

  1. Earth

  2. Jupiter

  3. Saturn

  4. Mercury

  5. Mars

  6. Venus

  7. Neptune

  8. Uranus

The largest planet in our solar system is Jupiter, then Saturn, then Uranus, then Neptune, then Earth, then Venus, then Mars, and finally Mercury. 

The planets that are closest to the sun are Mercury, Venus, Earth, and Mars. The planets that are farthest from the sun are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune.